

Introduction to Faculty

The Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Hong Kong is the premier dental school in the world and the only institution in Hong Kong that provides undergraduate and postgraduate dental degrees. The Faculty was established in 1982 and is located in the Prince Philip Dental Hospital (PPDH) in Sai Ying Pun on Hong Kong Island.

https://facdent.hku.hk/



Five Divisions:

- Applied Oral Sciences & Community Dental Care (Community Dental Care, Dental Materials Science, Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology, and Oral Biosciences)
- Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
- Paediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics
- Periodontology & Implant Dentistry
- Restorative Dental Sciences
 (Cariology, Endodontology, and Prosthodontics)

https://facdent.hku.hk